Copyright © The Welton News 2008

Notice Board


This facility is provided for village organisations to publicise their forthcoming events. Dates for inclusion on the “Notice Board” in the Welton NEWS should be submitted by the copy deadline date (15th of month prior).





June/July

Sunday 30th June

Dunholme Lodge Charity Open Garden, 11am to 5pm

Monday 8th July

East Midlands in Bloom’ judges will be visiting the village

Sunday 14th July

Twinning Association treasure hunt, followed by afternoon tea

Saturday 20th July

Summer BBQ at Hackthorn Village Hall (see ad on page 28)

Saturday 20th July

Jumble Sale in Dunholme Village Hall

Tuesday 30th July

‘Vote 100: a Lincolnshire View of Women’s Suffrage’ A talk at Manor Park Community Hub at 1.30pm

Save Dates

Sunday 11th August

Sports & Social Club’s coach trip to Scarborough (see ad on page 13)

Saturday 31st August

Bollywood evening at Dunholme Village Hall (see ad on page 41)

Friday 6th September

Coffee morning and tabletop sale, 9am to 11.30am, Stonecliff Park clubroom

Saturday 14th September

Dunholme Village Fete, 12 noon to 4pm

Saturday 28th September

Hackthorn School Treasure Hunt

Friday 4th October

Matt’s Fund golf day, Market Rasen

Saturday 26th October

PDA Autumn Fayre

Saturday 26th October

Twinning Association ‘Call My Bluff’ wine event, Welton Village Hall

Friday 29th November

Coffee morning and tabletop sale, 9am to 11.30am, Stonecliff Park clubroom

Friday 29th/Saturday 30th November

Aladdin pantomime at the village hall (see ad on page 37)

Saturday 30th November

Sports & Social Club’s coach trip to Leeds (see ad on page 13)

Friday 6th December

PDA Christmas lunch