Copyright © The Welton News 2008

Notice Board


This facility is provided for village organisations to publicise their forthcoming events. Dates for inclusion on the “Notice Board” in the Welton NEWS should be submitted by the copy deadline date (15th of month prior).








October


Friday 5th October

Golf Day at Market Rasen Golf Club


Saturday 6th October

Coffee morning and stalls at the chapel in aid of Breast care Support from 10 to 12 noon.


Saturday 6th October

Invincible at the Village Hall at 7.30pm


Sunday 2nd October

Litter picking starting at the parish office at 10.30am


Thursday 11th October

Shoebox Activity day at Dunholme Village Hall from 10am to 2pm


Saturday 13th October

Jumble Sale in Dunholme Village Hall from 1pm


Saturday 13th October

Who killed the Vicar? at the village Hall at 7pm


Saturday 13th October

Lincoln Ukulele Band at the chapel at 7.30pm


Saturday 20th October

PDA Autumn Fayre at the village hall


Saturday 27th October

Call my Bluff at the village hall


Tuesday 30th October

The Village by the Spring; a talk at the library


Save Dates



Thursday 1st November

PDA’s AGM at the Health Centre starting at 7.30pm


Saturday 10th November

Winter Fayre at the chapel from 10am


Sunday 11th November

Remembrance Day service at the War Memorial starting at 10.50am


Thursday 22nd November

Talk on Aircraft Girls at the history group meeting in Hackthorn Village Hall


Tuesday 27th November

The Home Front during the last war; a talk at the library


Friday 30th November

Macmillan coffee morning at Stonecliff Park


Friday 30th November to Sunday 2nd December

Christmas Tree Festival at St Mary’s Church


Sunday 2nd December

Christmas tree lighting on the village green at 4.50pm


Friday 7th December

PDA Christmas Lunch at the village hall


Thursday 20th December

Evening of mediumship at Stonecliff Park