Copyright © The Welton News 2008

Notice Board


This facility is provided for village organisations to publicise their forthcoming events. Dates for inclusion on the “Notice Board” in the Welton NEWS should be submitted by the copy deadline date (15th of month prior).






January

Saturday 5th January

Jumble sale in aid of St Barnabas and the Shoebox Appeal. Dunholme Village Hall, 1pm

Friday 11th January

Umbrellas cake and cuppa, 9.30am to noon, Oliver Roper Centre, Thorpe-on- the-Hill

Monday 14th January

Parish council meeting at 7.30pm at Manor Park.

Friday 25th January

Umbrellas cake and cuppa, 9.30am to noon, Dunholme Old School

Friday 25th January

Flix in the Stix presents King of Thieves, Scothern Village Hall, 7pm for 7.30pm

Friday 25th January

Acoustic Night at St Chad’s Church, 7.30pm

Saturday 26th January

Umbrellas table-top sale, 10am to 1pm Oliver Roper Centre, Thorpe-on-the-Hill

Tuesday 29th January

The History of RAF Wickenby. A talk by Anne Law, Curator of the Memorial Collection. Manor Park, 2pm

Save Dates

Thursday 7th February

St Mary’s church coffee shop re-opens

Saturday 9th February

FFN Wine Tasting, Ruston’s Sports Club, Newark Road, 7pm

Thursday 21st February

Table tennis taster session at the Chapel, from 2pm to 5pm

22nd and 23rd February and 1st and 2nd March Scothern Players present The Amorous Ambassador, Scothern Village Hall, 7pm for 7.30pm

Friday 5th April

PDA spring lunch